DARTFORD BOROUGH COUNCIL

CABINET

MINUTES of the meeting of the Cabinet held on Thursday 21 April 2022 at 7.00 pm

PRESENT: Councillor J A Kite, MBE (Chairman)

Councillor C J Shippam (Vice-Chairman)

Councillor S H Brown Councillor A R Lloyd Councillor D J Mote

Councillor Mrs P A Thurlow

Councillor R J Wells

ALSO PRESENT: Sarah Martin, Chief Officer & Director of Corporate Services

Peter Dosad, Director of Housing & Public Protection Caroline Hicks, Director of Growth & Community Alan Twyman, Democratic Services Manager

139. APOLOGIES FOR ABSENCE

There were no apologies for absence.

140. DECLARATIONS OF INTEREST

There were no declarations of interests.

141. CONFIRMATION OF THE MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF THE CABINET HELD 24 MARCH 2022

The Cabinet considered the minutes of its meeting held on 24 March 2022.

RESOLVED:

That the minutes of the meeting of the Cabinet held on 24 March 2022 be confirmed as an accurate record.

142. URGENT ITEMS

There were no urgent items.

143. TO RECEIVE THE MINUTES OF THE MEETING OF CABINET ADVISORY PANEL A HELD ON TUESDAY 19TH APRIL 2022

The meeting of Cabinet Advisory Panel A scheduled for Tuesday 19th April 2022 had been cancelled as no items had been drawn down for consideration at the meeting.

144. REFERENCES FROM COMMITTEES

There were no references from other committees.

CHAIRMAN'S INITIALS

CABINET THURSDAY 21 APRIL 2022

145. STREET NAMING AND NUMBERING - WESTERN CROSS LOCALITY, PHASE 2

The Cabinet considered a report which sought approval for eight new road names for the second phase of the Western Cross locality in Ebbsfleet Valley. The proposed names, which were linked to the Industrial Revolution in the UK, had been submitted for consultation to Council Members, the Emergency Services, Royal Mail and the developer, and complied with the Council's policy on Street Naming. Suitable suffixes would be chosen once the final road names had been approved.

RESOLVED:

That the eight new road names for the second phase of the Western Cross locality in Ebbsfleet Valley be approved as Arkwright, Bessemer, Crompton, Fulton, Goodyear, Newcomen, Savery and Watt.

The meeting closed at 7.03 pm

Councillor J A Kite, MBE CHAIRMAN

CHAIRMAN'S INITIALS